Lesson Progress
0% Complete

Topic Content:

  • Types of Voting

There are three major types of voting which include;

1. Secret (Ballot) Voting System.
2. Open Ballot System.
3. Open Secret Ballot System.

Let’s take a look at each type of voting system:

1. Secret (Ballot) Voting System:

This type of voting system operates where a voter casts his or her vote, in secrecy, and privately, without letting anyone know who the vote is cast for. It involves the use of a polling booth, which is a cubicle where a ballot box is kept.


You are viewing an excerpt of this Topic. Subscribe Now to get Full Access to ALL this Subject's Topics and Quizzes for this Term!

Click on the button "Subscribe Now" below for Full Access!

Subscribe Now

Note: If you have Already Subscribed and you are seeing this message, it means you are logged out. Please Log In using the Login Button Below to Carry on Studying!


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Alert: Content selection is disabled!!