Back to Course


0% Complete
0/0 Steps

Lesson Progress
0% Complete

Types of Constitution include;

1. Written constitution
2. Unwritten constitution
3. Rigid constitution
4. Flexible constitution

Written Constitution: This is the type of law which is contained in a single document.

Unwritten Constitution: This type of constitution is also known as oral. They are constitutions that existed before the act of writing, they are usually not documented in black and white i.e. (writing) or written in a single book.

Rigid Constitution: This is a type of constitution that cannot be changed easily after establishment. For there to be an amendment, it has to go through due process: a rigorous, difficult process.

Flexible Constitution: These are constitutions that can be changed easily, whenever the need arises. They give room for manipulation.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Alert: Content selection is disabled!!